After the wool has settled……

Wow!!!! This weekend was 3 days of pure wooly indulgence. 

The Bristol Wool Fair had a fantastic second year in its new farm location, with its usual fantastic friendly atmosphere and amazing choice. 

Now, where to begin……?

Day one!!! My shopping day 😆

Well it was such a pleasure and i got to purchase a much wanted Yarn Bowl from the very talented Emily Cross 

   
 
And now has pride of place in my craft room , thanks Emily x

   
 The beautiful makes from Pickle Lily  one of my absolute favourites also came home with me as a start to my Christmas shopping……. How good am I ?😇
    
The fantastic Toft Alpaca Shop were there with this fantastic free pattern in the programme. Really looking forward to hooking this beauty to add to my growing collection.
  
Now it wouldn’t be a wool festival without a few wooly friends
  
  
Day two was workshop day, using my maths brain to make beautiful soap from goats milk and playing with ready made soap for homemade soap balls, great fun and more ideas for Christmas gifts. 

   
 
The afternoon was a fantastic workshop with Rosie from Rosies Moments dying my own yarn, thoroughly enjoyable and so personal. I now have Tardis Blue yarn to make socks for my son for Christmas. Thanks Rosie x

  
They was also a lovely harvest supper evening involving, good food, good music and plenty of wooly crafts.

  
And to top it off I got to endulge in my favourite  ice cream from the fabulous Shepherds ice cream………made from sheeps milk. Mmmmmmmmmmmm delicious!

   
 
Thank you to fab organisers for another fab fair. Roll on next September 2016!

  
Cat x

4 thoughts on “After the wool has settled……

  1. Thank-you for your kind words and deeds over the week-end – it was lovely to share it with you x

Leave a Reply

